Posted by: Becka | February 12, 2009

What is Valentine’s Day All About?

Well, this weekend, I will be out of town on Winter Retreat with our youth group.  So fun!  Since we are going to be there on Valentine’s Day, some of the teens thought it would be funny to bring valentine’s to give to one another and maybe a teen from a different church that may catch their eye.  lol  Sounds fun and like there will be a lot of funny stories as a result.  lol  The guys were joking around about using pick up lines and valentines and video recording it, so we’ll see what happens.

Yesterday, I overheard my coworker and her daughter talking about vegetarian restaurants in our area.  Someone they knew was coming to visit and was asking about vegetarian restaurants.  They were wondering why anybody would even want to be a vegetarian (no offense to those who are) and said, “Valentine’s Day is about steak, chocolate, and roses.”  So there you have it.  Then they said that the vegetarian’s could always eat the roses.  lol  Cracked me up.  Thought I would share. 🙂

Responses

  1. Love the header, did you take it? (Well, I am assuming that you did.) I love the bright red!

    • I have to say that I did not take the header. Didn’t have time to take one specifically for V-day. I got it online. 🙂 Too bad I couldn’t take credit for that! lol

  2. Well, it’s certainly beautiful!

  3. Rose pedals taste nasty!

  4. Waiting to hear about your retreat. Especially the pick up lines. I’ve heard many dozens over the years.


Leave a Reply

Categories

