Posted by: Becka | April 7, 2009

The Epitome of “Excitedness”

I am very easily excited.  I look forward to camp, vacation, dates with my husband, and other various small events.  This time, however, I am looking forward to a visit from my brother.  This is a turning point in our relationship as siblings in that he and I have never “visited” one another when our parents weren’t there.   Up until now, every time I have seen him, Mom and Dad have been there.  Now, Tim and I have done stuff together without the parents, but this is just different.  And so exciting!  Tim won’t be here super long – only four days, but thankfully, he doesn’t have huge plans of things to do while he is here, so it shouldn’t be any trouble to fit in everything.  lol  The top thing on his list is to go to Wawa.  This is a really simple task.  lol  And kinda fun.  And very silly.  lol 

Anyways, Tim comes tomorrow and I am the epitome of excitedness.  I get this way often (as was previously mentioned) and one of the girls in the youth group asked Matt if I was going to be able to stand it.  lol  I think I will do just fine.  Maybe.  I hope.  She was referring, of course,  to the fact that I get to see my dad, my brother, and my best friend at different times all in the month of April!  (Jen comes on the last day of April, so she is more May, but still).

See you tomorrow, Tim!!!!!!!

Responses

  1. I get to see him first, tonight!

  2. I will remind him to bring all the cds and the tank-tops and the jewelry! We are still planning on visiting you I just don’t know when. 🙂 I love you and hope you and Tim have a great time together!

  3. It’s fun to have stuff to look forward to! 🙂

  4. Funny, I’m like crazy excited that he’s leaving.

    Just kidding! You should know that he’s 6’6″ now. Oh, and he’s been hitting the weights pretty hard and tipping the scales at 230 pounds. And he has a full beard. And a tatoo. Well, actually a couple tatoos, but the one on his chest is supposed to be a secret. Aw, man, did I say that out loud?

    • I hope he got the tattoo that I told him to. Is it one that says his girlfriends name with roses and hearts? I told him to grow a beard too. Of course, he has been trying to get it a little fuller, but is struggling with that. I also gave him some tips so that he can gain a lot of weight like I have been doing. I was tired of being so thin and being teased about being a string bean, and I didn’t want him to have to go through that. You just think it’s muscle, but it’s actually a lot of flab. lol

      • I admit it I gave him some creatine and a few other “growth hormones” but the helped with the muscle build up. The scouts are saying he might be playing in the NBA next season

        • Wow, the NBA. He didn’t tell me that!

  5. lol i am laughing so hard I am crying! Jay you crack me up. I can’t stop laughing and I can’t laugh out loud because I am in a nap room and I don’t want to wake all the little devils ummm I mean angels up!

  6. Jay i trusted u with that secret! That is the second secret u let out! whats up with that?
    Hey James did i tell u that the Lakers want to sign me!
    And becka i got the tatoo u wanted me to

  7. Hey Becka….don’t let him whine too much about his hand! Psh! What a baby!!!
    P.S. you’re welcome for that anyways….haha!

  8. uhm…wawa?

    • Jane – he hasn’t whined at all actually. I think he enjos having a hurt hand bc he is showing it to me every day when he changes the bandages! lol

      Zaz – I’ll put up a few pics and maybe even a post on Wawa in a few days. Then it won’t be quite so weird. However, I will admit that it is a weird name. lol

  9. Please pass on to Tim that the Outlaw Trio needs a sound check tomorrow morning at 9:15 am. All three of us will beat him down if he’s late!

    I miss Tim! Give him back!


Leave a Reply

Categories

