Posted by: Becka | April 16, 2009

So Happy to See the Sun!

Okay, so I’m glad the sun is out today.  It has rained non-stop for the past two days.  While we desparately needed the rain, it gets kinda gloomy and depressing.  lol   It also isn’t nice to get wood for the fire or dump out the ashes when it is all wet and rainy and muddy.  Ugh.  lol 

I am also really happy this week has gone by so fast!  Tomorrow is Friday and Matt comes home!!!  He and the teens seem to be having a great time at nationals, but I will be glad to see him.  I am excited for tonight though as I will be having a sleepover at my house!  The girls in the youth group that are not at nationals and are on Spring Break this week will be coming over.  So fun!  I affectionately refer to them as the Public School Girls.  lol  No offense meant and it’s just easier to classify that way (all of the girls that attend the Christian School from our youth group are in South Carolina with Matt and the rest of the group). 

Anyways, I have a lot to be thankful for today (well, I have a lot to be thankful for every day, but I feel especially thankful today).  Happy, happy day!  🙂

lol  I almost signed my name to this like it was an email!  lol

Responses

  1. i agree with you on the sun i just got back from a run and it is soooo nice…better than having to vac. rain water out of the basement lol

    looking forward to tonight 🙂

    • 🙂 Glad you enjoyed your run. Yay for tonight! 🙂

  2. I am glad you are having a great day! 🙂

  3. It’s alright, I almost always sign off with my name.

    -Dan

    • lol, Dan. Thanks for making me feel better! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

