Posted by: Becka | April 20, 2009

TIRED

It is so nice to have Matt home! 🙂  Things are just starting to get back to normal.  Saturday morning, I had to work and it was such a bummer because the weather was wonderful!  I did get off at 2pm and then we had a birthday party to go to for Kirsten.  16 years old!  It was such a fun party.  We were outside the entire time (in the amazing weather) and played volleyball, played a variety of other sports (soccer, a tad bit of football, basketball), swung on their rope swings (or rather, one person swung while everyone else stood around watching them and pushing them), and, of course, ate a lot of food.  It was the perfect day for a cook out.  By the end of the day, I was exhausted!  Of course, until last night, I hadn’t gone to bed at a normal time since Thursday, so being tired was no surprise.

Yesterday, was more tiring than a normal Sunday.  We had Sunday afternoon play practice at 3pm and so I couldn’t even take a nap!  It was such a bummer.  lol  Then there was Ladies Ensemble Practice, Choir Practice, then Church.  And we had a missionary (which was a blessing), but he went a little long in preaching (which normally doesn’t bother me at all – that is, if I’m not already struggling to stay awake!  lol).  After church, Matt and I did the grocery shopping and finally made it home!!!!  Yay!  I went to bed early and slept in today.  Needless to say, I feel WONDERFUL!  lol  So, bring on the week! 

This coming weekend will be awfully busy as we are presenting our play, “Once to Die” on Saturday and Sunday evening.  And of course, there is dress rehearsal Friday night.  I am going to really enjoy a nap on Sunday!  lol

Responses

  1. So, do you mean that you hadn’t gone to bed at a normal time since Wed? Cuz you certainly didn’t on Thursday lol

    • lol On Friday and Saturday, I didn’t go to bed until after midnight. Got up around 8 both mornings. Would have been fine if it hadn’t been for the 4am gig on Thursday! lol

  2. I am glad you will be able to catch up on sleep on Sun. I hope your play goes smoothly. love you! 🙂

  3. you think your weekend will be busy on top of what you have to do i will be with my mom and i play practice for the school play sat. morrning then i always work for the bug and bud fest. i think i might actually tire out too lol (maybe)

    • What is the bug and bud fest? I haven’t heard of that one.

  4. it is like the river walk thing

    • Oh, okay. Yeah, your weekend sounds busy. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

