Posted by: Becka | July 11, 2009

Summer Camp!!!

Things have been super crazy lately as I have been getting ready to be away from work for  a week (and in the middle of summer reading program).  If I hadn’t worked today, I wouldn’t have gotten everything done that I needed to.  AND thankfully, Martha helped me out and now I even have a little down time (almost – as there are still a couple things I need to do before leaving).  Obviously with camp coming up on Monday, this weekend will be crazy busy as well.  I have errands to run, packing to do, and I want to get my house all cleaned before leaving (good luck with that, but I’m going to try). 

I am really excited to be going to camp again this year.  I loved camp when I was younger and I still really enjoy it.  However, I am finding out, that the “older” I get, the more tiring camp seems.  lol  This will be my fifth time as a counselor.  This will be my 15th time of going to camp.  Whoa.  I am old.  lol  The first time I went to camp was when I was going into the 4th grade.  I went every year since then until I became too old and then got to go several times as a counselor (which I think is even better).  I guess I am an old pro.  lol  We have 11 teens from our church going to camp with us this year (Sr. High only – the Jr. High go a different week).  It will be so much fun!  Now if I can only get everything done that I need to without being up unreasonably late.  Not a good way to start a tiring camp week.  🙂

Responses

  1. You will survive! 🙂 Hope you have a good time… looking forward to lots of pics 🙂

  2. Have fun! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

