Posted by: Becka | August 14, 2009

Happy Birthday to Me

Wow, another year older.  Sigh.  I mean, I do love birthdays, but wish I didn’t have to get older. lol  Today is a busy day for me.  I came to work an hour later than usual (so at 1pm), and things are going to be a little crazy today.  Our library is putting on a community play, which I have a role in.  So, the first half of my day will be spent getting ready (props and pictures and the program) and the second half will be performing and then cleaning up after the performance.  I don’t get off work until 9pm tonight.

Funny thing.  Yesterday when Matt got up, there was a mouse running around our bathtub.  He had somehow fallen inside and then, of course, couldn’t get out.  Matt had to catch him, and clean out the tub before he could get ready for the day!  Craziness.  Needless to say, I cleaned out the tub before taking a shower.  lol

Responses

  1. oh my goodness, lol. i would have screamed!
    Happy Birthday, again. 🙂

  2. I hope your play goes well. I am sorry about the mouse in your tub. 🙂 you do know he was actually trying to take a bath. I hope you have a great birthday! 🙂

    • lol Matt said that the mouse was trying to hide behind the drain. lol Nice try.

  3. LOL. i had read your ‘mouse’ as ‘moose’ haha.

    below is a progression of my thought process.

    1. how could a moose get in their house and they not notice. (vision of a brown moose climbing the stairs)

    2. how does a moose get stuck in the tub – all it has to do is climb over. (vision of the same moose standing in a white tub, with a blue curtain drawn aside)

    3. AHA i figured the tub must have been outside in a field. (vision of one of those metal tubs in an open field)

    4. No wonder the moose wandered in.

    5. more confused- Becka cleaning the tub before taking a shower in the field?? ohmygoodness, they don’t have indoor plumbing?!

    6. reading the comments…how could the moose hide behind the drain? (vision of moose ‘trying’ to hide from Matt in the tub, in the field)

    7. realizing i must have missed something…priceless.

    i hope you all get a laugh out of that as much as i did, but then it probably is one of those “had to be there” moments. im still laughing…=P

    • Zaz!!!! lol That was soooooo funny! My first thought was…”Did I spell it wrong?” lol That was hilarious. 🙂

  4. Becka, Dad says you should be glad it didn’t fall in while you were taking a shower. You would have been out of there in half a second or less.

    • Yeah, probably. Only mice don’t scare me really. I just don’t want them in my house!!! lol


Leave a Reply

Categories

