Posted by: Becka | October 23, 2009

An Adventure in Sleeping

Last night, Matt was really tired.  He fell asleep on the couch at 9pm and we went to bed at 9:30pm.  We hadn’t been in bed for very long (he falls asleep in about 3 seconds) when I changed positions – again.  He almost freaked out.

Matt:  “What?!  What’s wrong???!!!!”
Me:  “Um…nothing I was just getting comfortable.”
Matt: “Oh.  Okay.  What did we use to turn off the light?”
Me:  “What?!”
Matt:  “What did we use to turn off the light?”
Me:  “Umm…are you talking in your sleep?”
Matt:  “Huh?”
Me:  “Are you still sleeping?”
Matt:  “What?”
Me: “What did we use to turn off the light?! (incredulous voice)”
Matt:  “Oh. I’m sorry, I’m sorry.  Sorry.”

lol  Pretty sure he was talking in his sleep.  He rarely does that – mostly he just yells.  Well, it always adds adventure to sleeping.

Responses

  1. lol… that is hilarious.

  2. lol

  3. PS, your blog header really grosses me out btw. lol

  4. Hey, I took that picture. He has a dragonfly in his mouth. I think it is an awesome picture.

  5. So what in the world did you use to turn off the light?? It’s a simple question, Becka. Your index finger? The Clapper? Just answer the poor fellow.

  6. LOL

  7. Jen, I was planning on changing the header soon – no worries. lol
    Renae – it is an awesome pic. 🙂
    Jay – it’s hard to answer when you are half asleep yourself and he was the one who turned off the light. lol Besides, who asks a question like that when the light has been out for an hour? lol

  8. It is a great pic Renae, it’s just gross. lol – and I usually read blogs when I’m eating lunch. 🙂

  9. @jay – lol!

    @becka – too funny! and apparently matt does.

  10. Jay – So I told Matt what you responded to my post, and he thought it was so great and has been teasing me about it ever since. I am not ever telling him what you post again! lol All I heard last night before he fell asleep was, “What did you use to turn off the light? It’s an easy question.” Sigh. Thanks a lot.

  11. ok so i read this almost everyday and i STILL crack up every time. lol


Leave a Reply

Categories

