Posted by: Becka | November 14, 2009

Rebekah and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Morning

This morning I got up as normal.  Turned the water on for my shower and….no hot water.  Bummer!  So, I woke Matt up to fix it (this has happened once before and he just had to push some kind of reset button).  He checked our gas level (haven’t had the gas company out since last December) and everything seemed fine. Until he opened up the basement doors.  This is what he found.

Flooding - no school 028 

 

Frustration!  So, no shower for me.  No hot water for who knows how long.  Matt had to climb in to the basement without getting wet (a miracle!) and try to figure out why our sump pump wasn’t working.  I was late to work, and have felt rushed ever since.  Not the best start to my day.  Ugh.  Please pray that everything gets figured out soon.  Stupid low lands and rain!  lol

Flooding - no school 030

Responses

  1. you know the title of this funnier than the post it self lol except maybe the oic of matt. lol

  2. So sorry, Becka. 😦 I hope that it gets fixed soon!

  3. so…im wondering…did you just happen to have your camera handy or did matt get the camera so you’d have a pic for your blog? =) haha

    hope you get your warm shower!

  4. Zaz – I carry my camera in my purse and since I was leaving for work and he asked me to wait until he completed this task, I had the camera handy! 🙂 I only take pics specifically for my blog if it is a restaraunt review or other such planned event. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

