Posted by: Becka | January 8, 2010

More Snow!

Yay!  It snowed last night.  We got at least 2 inches.  The world was a beautiful place this morning.  The snow had finished falling, so then it was all white and pure and the sun was shining!  The snow was the extra fluffy kind and super powdery.  It was fun to walk through.  🙂  I took some really pretty pictures (you can’t help but take pretty pictures when the only way the beauty would be distorted is by a blurred pic).  I’m hoping the snow will stay around for a few days.  School only had a two-hour delay and the roads are nice and clear.  I didn’t know how much I loved snow!  In Wisconsin, I never got excited about snow.  Things were rarely cancelled due to the snow and so it just made it harder to get around.  Anyways, loving the snow, hoping it stays, and I’m really enjoying winter!  lol

For more wonderful, fluffy snow pictures, click here.  🙂

Responses

  1. That snow looks like puffs of cotton 🙂

  2. I am glad you are finding out how much you like the snow! You an have all the snow you want. I will settle for my nice 73 degree weather!

  3. Jen – I thought and said the same exact thing!
    Renae – boring. You have 73 degrees most of the year. 🙂

  4. We like our weather boring out here. No scraping windshields, shoveling driveways or replacing sump pumps.

  5. lol Well, so far I haven’t had to scrape any windshields (it was just snow). We don’t do much shoveling, just the porch and we just drive over all the stuff in the driveway with the Jeep. lol We did have to replace the sump pump. Sadness.

    I must admit that I like boring weather too. I think all weather has it’s place. Or some weather should have a very short cycle. I’m enjoying winter now, but I wouldn’t mind the warm, sunny days either. 🙂

  6. i think i like the boring warm weather…it can stop snowing any time it wants to.


Leave a Reply

Categories

