Posted by: Becka | March 15, 2010

More Adventures in Sleeping

As most of you well know, sleeping can be an adventure at my house.  Now, thankfully there is no sleep walking involved or things would get pretty crazy.  However, there is this little problem (for lack of a better word) with yelling.  The other night I was about scared out of my wits as my husband, being sound asleep, yelled at the top of his lungs for his “mommy.”  Hmmmm…interesting.  I had never even heard him say “mommy” before.  Anyways, once I got over being scared and finally got him to wake up, I laughed hysterically.  Way too funny for words.

Last night was a different kind of adventure all together.  Looking back, I start to wonder if maybe there was some sleep walking going on in our house.  Before going to bed last night, I had said good night to my husband.  He was finishing up preparing for this week’s classes and had his science book open to a book about spiders (yuck).  Sometime in the middle of the night, he sits up in bed and says, “aaahh!  aaahh!  Turn on the light!  Turn on the light!”  I turned on the light and he begins frantically searching through the bed for what I can only assume was a spider.  Being mostly awake now, I asked him if there were bugs (implying that he was dreaming about bugs).  He said, “No, unusual insects.”  Huh?  Is he still asleep even though he just walked downstairs with me?  After a little smile to myself (too tired then to laugh about it), I went back to sleep.  However, reliving that this morning leads to more hysterical laughter.

Responses

  1. did he know he got up and moved or does he not remember that?

  2. I don’t know yet. lol I haven’t talked to him since then. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

