Posted by: Becka | August 26, 2010

Blogging

I wish I were more witty.  I wish I were a better writer.  I want to be the funny, witty blog that everyone wants to read.  lol   Not to share about my life necessarily, I just get slightly jealous when I read other blogs and find them so amusing and interesting.  Mine always feel like a rehearsing of a day’s events.  A living journal, so to speak.  Most people don’t care about what I did on Saturday.  I want the ability to take a small, normal incident from my day and be able to make it into a witty, funny, inviting story or analogy.  Now, don’t get me wrong, I’m not necessarily wishing for something I can never have.  I might be able to write this way.  That is, if I took several years practicing and worked on a single post for hours.  But sadly, like most people, I don’t have that much time, so rather, my posts just become a boring timeline of my life.  lol  It would be nice to be able to sit down and write a truly humorous piece just off the top of my head – in a matter of seconds.  lol  Oh well.  Thanks to my faithful readers who read my boring timeline and even make nice, funny comments!  I feel truly loved.  And I don’t really care about fame in the blog arena.  lol  I don’t deserve it anyways.  😉

P.S.  The object of this post was not to elicit compliments.  That’s just odd.  And weird.  And kinda awkward.  lol  And as previously mentioned, I don’t deserve them anyways.  lol  😉

Responses

  1. I just love hearing whats new with you! Your personality comes through and makes us smile.

  2. I agree with Brenna. I LOVE reading your blogs, they are so BECCA, whom I love and MISS SO VERY MUCH!

    🙂

    Albeit, I don’t comment all the time but I do read. I promise. x 😀

  3. I agree with Brenna, too.

  4. Hahaha, yes, you are funny. Especially on google chat 😉 We both make us laugh every day which is a good thing =) (But I am not suggesting that our convos should be blogged about!) =)

  5. Hahaha – Jen. I rarely even think about blogging our convos. lol


Leave a Reply

Categories

