Posted by: Becka | September 1, 2010

I Love Good Deals!

Doesn’t everyone?  I mean, nothing beats finding a pair of flip flops for $0.50.  Or finding a nice shirt on sale.  The other day, when Matt and I were shopping, he came across this pair of shoes.  They were pretty attractive and just my size, but I wasn’t really shopping for shoes.  I didn’t really need a new pair of tennis shoes (though I could use them).  Matt had me try them on and I loved them.  They were super comfortable and light, and I thought they were pretty cute.  However, the box said they were $110.  Now, I don’t know about you, but I never, and I mean never, spend that much money on shoes.  I think the most I have ever spent has been $40.  And since I didn’t need new tennis shoes, I wasn’t about to pay full price.  Thankfully, none of this was an issue as they were on the clearance rack.  They were the only pair like this, they were on sale, and best of all, they actually fit me!  We got them for $33 (and since there is no sales tax here, that was exactly what I paid for them).

Responses

  1. lucky you! I wish I found things like that on sale! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

