Posted by: Becka | September 21, 2010

Matt’s Latest Project

Matt recently built a woodshed.  A couple of people asked him why he was building a woodshed, to which he would reply, “Well, I figure in a couple of years when we have kids, you have to have a woodshed to ‘take them behind,’ so I thought I should build one.”  lol  In reality, last year with the flooding and subsequent blizzards, most of our wood for heating was very hard to get too.  It was far away, and the ground was so saturated, the wheelbarrow would have gotten stuck.  So, Matt chose a “drier” place that was closer to the house.  The woodshed is looking great!  I’m so glad that I don’t have to be the one to move the wood into it.  Although I would be willing to help….

Getting the brick foundation level

and construction is in full swing. Notice my chair for watching Matt work. lol

...now it's looking like a horse stable or something.

Painting the top before putting the roof on.

He didn't want any paint on the roof, so he painted the top BEFORE he put he roof on. lol

Construction is complete!

Guess who got elected to paint it?

 

I finished painting the inside and the side of the shed closest to our driveway before I ran out of paint.  As soon as Matt buys me more paint, I’ll finish painting the shed.  He most likely will start putting wood inside of it very soon.  🙂

Responses

  1. I like it!

  2. It kind of reminds me of a stable for a pony, at least the third pic from the bottom does. =) Maybe you need a pony for all the kids to ride. Scratch that, you need a whole herd of them for all the kids 😉 lol jk.

  3. Hahaha -no ponies. Ever.

  4. Meanest. Mom. Ever.

    lol 😉

  5. Hahaha – if it goes the way Matt wants it to, our dog will be big enough for them to ride anyway. No pony needed. 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

