Posted by: Becka | September 27, 2010

Weekend Cleanup

After the big storm we had last week, it took most of our Saturday cleaning things up.  Actually, I should say most of my husband’s Saturday because all I did was take some pictures and be lazy all day.  It was really a great Saturday.  😉 

After some daylight perusal of the damage, we realized it was a bit more extensive than I had first thought.

There was a big dent in the trailer:

 

And several holes in the roof of our garage:

 

Cracked board in the roof of the garage:

A dented garage roof:

 

And a piece broken on the newly constructed shed:

 

After some examining the situation, my husband pulled the tree off the trailer:

 

Cleared off the roof:

 

Righted the shed with some major help from his dad (and a little from me):

 

Made a trip to Lowe’s and repaired the roof:

 

And finally came inside to hang out with me.  🙂  But he got a lot done.  Now to just cut up that tree:

 

I will help with that.  🙂

Responses

  1. Wow… Looks extensive… I am glad you didn’t get hurt and that Matt was able to get most of it cleaned up!


Leave a Reply

Categories

