Posted by: Becka | October 1, 2010

It’s the Little Things

It all started when I went to Big Saturday at the beginning of September (like a town-wide yard sale).  A Mary Kay Cosmetics representative had set up a booth, and that reminded me that I needed to order some more blush.  The only problem was I had bought my blush 3 years ago (I know, amazing that I am just running out) and they had changed their design, so now the blush I thought would cost me $10 wouldn’t fit in the compact I had.  So, I took a catalog and decided to make a decision later.  In looking at the catalog, I found that in order to get the blush with a new compact, it would cost me no less than $65.

What to do?  The next best thing, of course!  I went online to Ebay.  Score!  I not only found oodles of the blush to order, I won one of the bids and got it for $5.50 (free shipping).  Awesomeness.  Good for another 3 years.  And just to be on the safe side, I ordered an extra.  🙂

That’s not the end of the story though.  I received the first of these purchases in the mail this morning.  Now, it’s always the little things that excite me.  I happily opened my package. 

Yay!  An extra box top to give to the school!  Double score!

Responses

  1. lol… that was cute!

  2. Wait…they just stuck it in there? Why is it all ripped up? lol I’m confused!

  3. They had taped paper around it to mail it in. And when I ripped the paper off, the box top was underneath. The makeup was orinigally in that homemade box.


Leave a Reply

Categories

