Posted by: Becka | October 5, 2010

Are You Serious?

Matt hates buying bottled water.  He will avoid it as much as possible.  He thinks that it’s really stupid to pay for water when you can get it for free at home.  Besides, the water that comes from our well is a lot better tasting than bottled water.  In most cases, I agree with him, but once in a while, you just want water and the only water available is bottled water.

The other day while eating my lunch, I noticed this on my water bottle:

"Sources: Deep Protected Well, Breinigsville, PA and/or Public Water Supply, Allentown, PA"

Are you serious?  I mean, obviously the water has to come from somewhere, but “Public Water Supply?”  I can’t believe people (including me) pay for this stuff!  Now, in my defense, the water currently in the bottle is from my tap at home. 

I’m definitely going to think twice before buying bottled water again.  🙂  Or at the very least make sure it’s from some mountain spring in Switzerland or something.  😉

Responses

  1. lol… That is hilarious!

  2. Yeah, there’s a lot of bottled water out there, even from major companies, there are nothing more than purified tap water. They turn on the faucet, fill up the bottle, and sell it for inflated prices. It’s ridiculous!


Leave a Reply

Categories

