Posted by: Becka | October 27, 2010

My Hair Color

One lonely, quiet Friday evening, while I’m working late, a regular patron comes into the library.

Lady:  I have a hold.
Becka:  Oh, ok, do you have your card?
Proceeds to check out movie to lady.

Lady:  What did you do to your hair?  It thought it used to be red.
Becka:  It’s still red.
L: No, it isn’t.  It used to be red I thought.  What did you do to it?
B:  I didn’t do anything to it.  Not in my whole life.  It’s still the exact same color.
L: No, it isn’t.  It used to be red
B: It IS red.
L: No, it isn’t.

By this point, I’m starting to get a tad frustrated.  I take my hair out of my ponytail and shake it all around.

L: It used to be red.
B:  This looks red to me.
My Coworker:  Yeah, that looks red to me.
L:  Oh, well maybe it’s the light.  You have beautiful hair.
B:  Umm….  Thanks.

It’s just a little bizzare to argue with someone about the color of your own hair.  🙂  She never said what color it looked like.  If it’s not red…yeah, I just don’t know.  🙂

Responses

  1. That is funny…I wonder if she is going color blind 🙂

  2. Beck, don’t lie, you know you dyed it blonde 😉 Or maybe Matt’s giving you gray hairs!

  3. Just remember when you get old it will be pink.
    Love DAD

  4. Hahaha – I was so distressed about that. You were so mean to me! 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

