Posted by: Becka | November 8, 2010

The Woes of a Blogger

1.  My blog posts are so much more fun, interesting, exciting, descriptive, etc., when I am writing them in my head.  The translation from thought to print leaves much to be desired.

2.  If I don’t write my ideas down in post form right when I get them, they seem boring and lame when I come back to them later.

3.  I love to post every week day.  This doesn’t always happen, but it makes me feel good when it does.  The problem is that I have a hard time coming up with enough interesting stuff for 5 posts a week…

4.  I am turning into a blogging maniac.  “Why are you taking a picture of such a dumb insignificant thing (such as a dead fish)?”  “For my blog, of course (duh!).”

5.  There are so far only four things on this list, and for some reason, that doesn’t seem enough for me to post.

6.  Most of the time, the things I find funny or hilarious don’t sound that way to my readers (either that or they have a poor sense of humor – or maybe they just don’t ever comment on how funny I am).

7.  Since I am such a posting fanatic, I get disappointed often when I check my friends’ blogs and find that they still haven’t posted since sometime a month ago.

8.  I find myself often saying, “You should post about that.”  or “This would make a great blog post.”  or even, “I can’t wait to write this on my blog.”

9. I feel like there should be ten things on this list, but I can’t think of any more.

Responses

  1. Don’t worry We have a hard time reading it everyday. Sometimes we read all of them on the the weekend. We do enjoy your since of humor, we just do not comment on it. By the way the traffic sensors work just as you say. But Matt is right in that if the line is too long it will finally cycle ie: Left turns when you are at the end of the line in the main traffic it turns red before you can get to the intersection. Have a great day.
    Love DAD

  2. Awww… thanks. I don’t expect people to read every day, and I know YOU think I’m funny. I got my sense of humor from you!

  3. I got my sense of humor from my father also… 🙂 I think my sister is funny… As for always commenting, I sometimes don’t have itme and forget to come back and write something

  4. Great post! I seriously resemble #4. I pretty much take pictures of everything I eat. And having a nine item list would really bother me, too.

  5. Thanks, Jay. I even let this one sit in my drafts for a while hoping a 10th would come to me….sadness. lol

  6. I read ALL I just don’t comment until now because I will spare a few more minutes to let you know I love reading your posts!

    🙂

    I too take pictures of everything I think will be hilarious. Sometimes, I sit at home and something hilarious would be said…I’ll say I’m writing about you on my blog… this is too funny to pass up!


Leave a Reply

Categories

