Posted by: Becka | November 12, 2010

Veteran’s Day

Yesterday was a lovely, wonderful day.  Both Matt and I had off work and decided to take advantage of the day.  We made a nice little day trip to Philadelphia.  Toured Independence Hall, saw the Liberty Bell, enjoyed a nice walk around town, and saw Benjamin Franklin’s grave.  I even had the chance to try my first “genuine” Philly Cheesesteak.  Yummm..  Loved it.  Wish we had more days off together.  I can definitely say I’m looking forward to my Thanksgiving vacation!  Only 7 days until I’m in Southern California!

Enjoying my philly chesesteak

One of my favorite pics from the day.

The only pic of the both of us. 🙂

Another fave.

For more pics from our trip, click here.  🙂

Responses

  1. Please tell me you had a cheesesteak at Pat’s or Geno’s (saw them on Food Feuds on Food Network).

  2. Yay, I’m glad you guys decided to go to Philadelphia. =) I don’t know why but….lol. I guess since we had been talking about it… =)

  3. Jay – Sorry to disappoint, but we just bought it at one of those little vending stands. The guy made it right there in front of us. It was so good. lol But I didn’t even notice a name on the stand. lol

    Jen – I was glad too, we had so much fun!

  4. The cheesy smile goes with it9the pic of you eating.)


Leave a Reply

Categories

