Posted by: Becka | November 17, 2010

Overzealous

Last night as we were getting ready to go to sleep (lights off, snug in my bed), I mentioned to Matt that I remembered to get milk.

Becka: “but we’re going to have to drink it before Saturday.”
Matt:  “Okay, I’ll get right on it.”
Becka:  “Well, I guess we don’t have to drink it by Saturday, but it will just go ba…”
Door handle clicks (I didn’t even know he had gotten out of bed!).

B:  “Where are you going?”
M:  “To get milk.”

After finally being able to talk through my laughter, I told him he was ridiculous.  Funny, but ridiculous.  🙂  And he didn’t actually  go downstairs and get a glass of milk.

Leave a Reply

Categories

