Posted by: Becka | December 1, 2010

A Bathroom Guest

Last night I noticed a funny smell in my bathroom.  I cautiously peeked at the area where the mouse trap normally is…yep.  We had gotten another mouse.  I informed my husband to please remove it.  He kinda forgot as we went about our evening activities.  As we were getting ready for bed I reminded him again (I think it is almost impossible for me to forget about a dead animal in my house). 

As he went over and picked it up, he said, “This isn’t a mouse!”
What?  How could it be anything else?  It sure looked like a mouse when I peeked very quickly at it.   Obviously, I didn’t peek close enough.  I looked at it carefully, ignoring the squeamishness I have at peering at dead animals in mouse traps.  It was a MOLE.  I’m not kidding.  A bona fide mole was in my bathroom.  Weird.  I mean,  what could possibly be in my bathroom that a mole might want?  It wasn’t even warmer in there when we were gone (when we got home from vacation the outside temperature was 35 degrees and the inside temperature was 40 degrees).  I guess I will never know why that mole was in my bathroom.  I guess he will never know what hit him….

Responses

  1. Cool!! you should have taken a pic of it.

  2. I would have, but it was all squished in the trap….so…. I refrained. 🙂

  3. A mole? That’s kinda cool.

  4. After some further research, we have determined that it wasn’t actually a mole. It was a shrew. But still….


Leave a Reply

Categories

