Posted by: Becka | December 17, 2010

It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas

Yay!  It snowed yesterday.  I’m hoping it sticks around for Christmas, but since that is over a week away, it’s highly doubtful.  It was so pretty yesterday.  I loved the fact that the library closed early due to the weather and I got to go home at 3:30!  That’s three and a half hours early.  I got so much done last night.  I was in the perfect mood for present wrapping, baking, cleaning, and listening to Christmas music.  I even made a Christmas wreath for my front door.

Matt helped me decorate the sugar cookies, which with him is always an adventure.  I think he only decorated two cookies that were in keeping with their original shape.  It might have been three.  All the other cookies, he made into other objects.  I get so blown away by his creativity.  🙂

 

My cookies - mostly normal besides the American Flag and the funny faced guy. I'm rather partial to the snowman in long johns though.

 

Matt's cookies - Shot gun, the Killer Top, a Sting Ray, Candy Cane, Snowman, Flower (used to be a snowman shape), argyle sock, C3PO, eyeball, Star Trek communicator thingy, Atlantis (from Stargate Atlantis), and you know the other shapes.

Responses

  1. lol…Matt cracks me up…enjoy your cookies!

  2. I’m so digging Matt’s eyeball cookie!

  3. Yeah, his cookies were a big hit with the teens. All were a big hit at the Christmas fellowship. I only took one cookie home! lol


Leave a Reply

Categories

