Posted by: Becka | December 21, 2010

My Lunar Eclipse Experience

I rarely see any of the eclipses that take place because I’m snug in my bed…sleeping.  But last night, my husband’s alarm happened to go off around 3am (so he could put more wood on the fire), and therefore resulted in my being awakened.  I got to see the eclipse, and I must admit, that even if it hadn’t been an accident, it would have been worth getting up in the middle of the night.  Especially because I didn’t actually watch the eclipse, just looked out my window to see how it looked.  And it looked awesome!  I didn’t take any pictures for the below reason:

Comic strip from http://www.thedoghousediaries.com/.

Responses

  1. I’m jealous. It hasn’t stopped raining and I don’t think it’s going to stop raining. I don’t even know if there is a sky anymore! It would be so much better if it was the cold, chilly rain so when all this is done there’d be snow in the mountains-for me to look at 🙂 oh well. Glad you got to see it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

