Posted by: Becka | December 30, 2010

Happy New Year

Where has 2010 gone?  I can’t believe it’s going to be 2011 in a few short days.  I don’t want it to be 2011!  That means, I’ll have been out of High School for 10 years!  That makes me oooold!  😦  Sigh.  I kinda like the age I am.  Oh well, too bad I can’t stop time. 

This brings me to New Year’s resolutions.  While I would love to have some great resolutions and keep them, my only resolutions will be as follows:  exercise a little more, and read my Bible a little more. Yep.  That’s it.  It really would be advantageous for me to add to that list something about keeping my house cleaner, but let’s not get carried away here.  🙂

I’m very happy to have tomorrow off of work.  I will be spending it shopping, cleaning my house, and hopefully entertaining (so far, none of my invitees have responded, so I don’t know if anybody will be coming).  Yay for vacation!  Honestly if I have to work, I think I want to go with a two-day work week – always.  🙂 

Well, Happy New Year to all!  🙂

Responses

  1. Happy New Year to guys also! Enjoy your time off:)

  2. My New Year’s resolutions: eat more, procrastinate more.

    Guaranteed to be kept!

  3. For sure! 🙂

  4. Oh funny, I just mentioned it being 10 years since high school too, lol. I hadn’t thought about it much till now. We are old, but wow, it’s sure been fun so I guess I don’t mind getting old! As long as it keeps up the way it’s going! =)

  5. 🙂 That’s true. Life has been amazing. So it’s not too bad to be graduated for ten whole years. It just SOUNDS old. It isn’t really. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

