Posted by: Becka | January 6, 2011

Regrets

I tend to get real talkative just about the time I’m supposed to be going to sleep.  My poor husband endures and eventually just says, “Okay, good night.”  lol  That is my cue that he is gonna fall asleep if I talk much longer.  So, generally, I try to be quiet after that. 

Last night, I’m silently trying to go to sleep.  This generally takes me a while, though my husband will be out like a light within about 10 seconds (and the 10 seconds is a slight exaggeration – it might be more like 3).  Anyways, back on subject.  I’m trying to go to sleep, and kinda getting there.  I was feeling mighty sleepy, anyways when all of the sudden this very loud noise permeates my room.  I twitch a little as it startles me, but it wasn’t the kind of startle that gives you a heart jolt.  As my mind realizes that Matt was blowing his air horn at me, my mind also registers that Matt is now cracking up.  Laughing too hard to talk, really. 

It’s really a good thing I don’t scare easily.  I seriously would have had a heart attack.  Actually, come to think of it, Matt would have had a heart attack had our roles been reversed.  He would have almost fallen out of bed and completed the picture with lots of yelling.  What amazed me about the whole situation was how long he laid there, very still, and thinking about scaring me (which makes him laugh really hard).  It must have been at least 10 minutes.  lol

I knew I shouldn’t have given him that air horn for Christmas.

Responses

  1. lol…i almost choked on my food because of laughing 🙂

  2. Oh, that’s funny! 🙂 Even the talkative-at-bedtime-husband-out-like-a-light thing. We have the EXACT thing goin’ on over here. I just don’t understand why he doesn’t want to talk at bedtime! (insert angelic smile)

    So – enter “odd fact about me #749” … reading aloud puts me to sleep. I can be wide awake and after a children’s book or two read aloud, I can barely stay awake. I was exclaiming over this to him one time and he said, “I know what you mean… the sound of your voice puts me to sleep, too!” Ha-Ha. So funny, Brian. I guess that’s why he falls asleep so fast every night…..

  3. LOL Evanna! Reading out loud doesn’t put me to sleep, but definitely does my husband…sigh…. 🙂 Nice angelic smile, btw.

    Renae – that’s what you get for “stealing” my earrings. 😉

  4. This makes me laugh! I would have been the one to fall out of bed or pull the blanket over the head. Vince loves to scare me, because it does not take much! 🙂 thanks for sharing a good laugh.

  5. Hahah! No problem. Matt is the one who startles easy. I should really take more advantage of that…


Leave a Reply

Categories

