Posted by: Becka | February 24, 2011

Exercising is Not for Wimps!

Exercising is not for wimps, which apperently I am one.  While I was sick, I came to the conclusion that it would be good for me to start exercising more regularly.  I came up with a plan to run 3 times a week.  Of course, I couldn’t implement my plan until I wasn’t sick anymore.  Especially because I get asthma pretty bad when I get sick and my plan consisted of running.  I had the path mapped out and this morning was feeling well enough to start my routine.  Only here’s the problem.  It was slightly cold out, and despite my protests I’m not completely better, just mostly.  This exercise plan resulted in my running not very far and getting an asthma attack that came complete with light headedness, dizziness, and of course, difficulty breathing.  I ended up running a fourth of the planned route and had to walk a fourth of that!  Sigh. 

As a result of my asthma, I ended up being pretty wiped out this morning.  I couldn’t stop coughing and my inhaler wasn’t helping as fast as I would have liked.  Sigh.  I’m not too sure about running tomorrow.  It’s frustrating because I do actually enjoy running (as long as it’s not too long distance), but I get asthma easiest when it’s cold or humid out.  It just so happened to be both today.  I guess this means I can only run for half of the Spring and half of the Fall.  Hmmm….so much for a great exercise plan.

Responses

  1. Hahaha I thought you posted this TODAY and I was like “she ran again? after yesterday?” lol oops.
    I love the bridge. It kinda reminds me of the one by our apartment on the river…the one south of us. I love bridges =)

  2. It is the bridge by our apartment…lol I think it was one of the pictures YOU took when you visited there. It was in my “Old Wisconsin Photos” folder. 🙂

    • Oh haha that’s too funny, no wonder it looked familiar! =) See, told you I have a bad memory. (actually I really thought it was the bridge by our apartment, but assumed that since you had just gone to PA it was most likely a bridge from your trip so that threw me)
      Awww our cute little river apartment…

      • Good times and memories!


Leave a Reply

Categories

