Posted by: Becka | March 7, 2011

My Husband’s New Hairdo

My husband sporting his new hairdo. Looks great with the beard, huh?

LOL I must say I liked it better BROWN.

TERRIBLE picture of me. Michelle took too long to snap it. Sad blink.

The Christian School where Matt teaches just recently had a fundraising event.  They did a Walk-a-thon called “Race for Education.”  The students were told if they raised $10,000 or more, that Mr. Bowers would cut his hair in a mohawk and dye it green.  Cutting his hair in a mohawk was more fun than I thought.  I didn’t get to see it completely styled or green, so I made a special trip to the school.  The kids loved his mohawk.  If you ask me, he doesn’t look too bad with a mohawk.  Maybe I’ll refuse to cut it off tonight.  lol  Just kidding.  🙂

See? Much better brown. 🙂

“Mad-doggin'” the camera. lol

Responses

  1. Nice of the school to use mr. Bowers as incentive 🙂

  2. I would LOVE to see the goatee/mustache dyed green too. That would be awesome!

  3. It is deffenetly better GREEN! lol and i dint take to long to snap, you blinked too fast lol

    • No….brown. In fact, if the school and he would go for it, I’d let him keep his mohawk for a while. As long as it was brown. 🙂 And if I blinked too fast, you wouldn’t have a picture of me blinking, so obviously it’s your fault. hahaha 😉

  4. I think one day was enough with the mohawk regardless of the color, it is going to be wierd enough seeing him bald for a while

    • He’s not bald…it’s called a buzz cut…lol 🙂 Okay, it’s mostly bald. I think if his head wasn’t feeling so cold, he’d be tempted to keep the buzz cut for a while. 🙂

  5. Next fundraiser, Matt wears a mullet!

    • LOL LOL


Leave a Reply

Categories

