Posted by: Becka | March 21, 2011

Timber!

I pulled down a tree yesterday.  Technically, my husband chopped it down, and I just helped things along, but I must say, it was quite fun.  Sadly, we had to remove this tree before it grew bigger.  It was such a cute tree, but it would have grown to be an enormous tree complete with enormous roots that would want to grow right into our new septic system.  I was sad to see the tree go, but a girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do.

Still standing strong.

Waiting for Matt to get the rope....

 
 

I pulled REALLY hard on the rope and it came down!

 Also, I am so excited that Spring is here!  I love the smell of the flowers as they are blooming and everything gets a nice new shade of green.  Not to mention, that the weather is getting warmer and there are some absolutely perfect days!  🙂

Beautiful daffodils all over my yard! Love it!

And the lovely Crocus - or Croci as Matt calls them. 🙂

Responses

  1. Yay for spring flowers! =)

  2. Becka the Lumberjack!


Leave a Reply

Categories

