Posted by: Becka | March 23, 2011

Revival

This week we have been having revival meetings at our church.  The preaching has been amazing and convicting, and I’m looking forward to tonight’s service.  The attendance has taken me by surprise.  I guess I shouldn’t be surprised, but I am.  It’s a blessing to see all the people who are coming to the revival meetings.

The Lord has been working in my heart this week and from the response to and the length of the altar calls, my heart isn’t the only one being touched.  I’m hoping these last few days are an indication of things to come in our church.  God may be getting ready to do some great things.  🙂

Responses

  1. That’s awesome. We could really use a big-time revival around here. Things are good, but we can certainly do more for God. Who’s preaching?

    • “Revivalist” (as he calls himself) Tom Wagoner from Dunn, North Carolina. He was amazing. Really knew his stuff. God used him in a great way this week. Highly recommended! 🙂 Oh, and he was super funny too!

      http://cbcdunn.com/pastors/tom_wagoner.asp


Leave a Reply

Categories

