Posted by: Becka | March 29, 2011

Trust

Discouragement sometimes tries to get the best of us.  Normally, discouragement comes right after some great victory.  In my case, discouragement came shortly after our revival services.  I regret to say, I let it get to me.  I lost sight of God’s sovereignty and focused on my problem.

Trusting God and His will is a daily process.  I tend to “trust” God about something, only to find that I keep snatching it back from Him and not really trusting at all.  It is times like this, that I have to quote Proverbs 3:5-6 to myself as if I have never heard it before:
“Trust in the Lord with all thine heart, lean not unto thine own understanding, in all thy ways acknowledge Him and He will direct thy paths.”

He will direct if I only allow Him to.  Letting go is the hardest part of the equation.  If I can allow God to help me master that, then the rest is easy sailing under God’s direction.

–I’m thankful for wonderful friends and family who are there to encourage me when I’m down and remind me of God’s goodness.  🙂 —

Responses

  1. I remember the first time that the “lean not” part of those verses jumped out at me. We aren’t even to lean in that direction, wow. Because we sure do tend to from time to time. =)

    • Ooohh, I like that. We don’t just tend to “lean.” We tend to “sit” in our own understanding. lol


Leave a Reply

Categories

