Posted by: Becka | March 30, 2011

Pretty Things

Yesterday, my wonderful friend, Jennifer, sent me some beautiful flowers.  They brightened my day considerably.  I LOVE them!

My beautiful flowers!

I also received a nice surprise in the mail yesterday.  Some handmade pot holders from Ruby.  Ruby is on a mission to send some of her handmade potholders to every state.  I was selected in Delaware!  Yay!  They are nicely made and rather pretty.  The blue colors go with my kitchen.  And everybody knows that you can’t have too many potholders!  🙂

 

Responses

  1. Aww, what pretty flowers! Nice potholders too. Are they crocheted or knit? I started taking knitting lessons a few weeks ago. So far i have managed to successfully knit a tiny 2 inch square, lol. Hope your today is as good as yesterday!

    • Potholders are crocheted. I can’t knit worth anything, but I love to crochet and I find it so much easier. 🙂 I’ve tried knitting several times, but I really stink at it. Maybe if I had a teacher…I don’t know though, I may be hopeless in knitting. I feel as if I can crochet anything though. 🙂

      http://warmingtheheart.wordpress.com

  2. Yay =) And those potholders totally remind me of the ones someone made us for our apartment! But I still can’t remember who it was (oops).

    • Hmmm…I don’t remember who it was either. Weird. Maybe it will come to me. 🙂

  3. Glad little things brighten your day! 🙂

    • Yeah, maybe you should have sent me flowers or potholders also! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

