Posted by: Becka | April 25, 2011

Easter!

I love Easter.  Celebrating the resurrection of my Lord brings me great joy.  I love all the songs about His resurrection that are sung in church. 

We had beautiful weather yesterday too.  It was low 80s and as sunny as could be.  Gorgeous.

I was so excited to wear my new Easter outfit.  The most exciting thing about my outfit is that I got my skirt at the thrift store a couple of weeks ago for $3!  Yay!  Rachel and I accidentally matched, so of course, we couldn’t pass up the photo opportunity!

Pretty sure this was an accidental picture, but it shows of our skirts perfectly! 🙂

So cheery!

Yay for friends!

Haha - Matt and Kirsten also matched, so we had them take a matching picture too! 🙂

 

Responses

  1. Cute pics! It’s funny to me that you had beautiful weather while we had cold weather out here. I definitely didn’t wear my Easter dress lol.


Leave a Reply

Categories

