Posted by: Becka | June 15, 2011

Express Yourself to a T

Today we had a huge program at the library.  Kids brought a t-shirt and we provided the materials needed to decorate with.  It was a blast.  We had over 100 people show up to our program, which did lend itself to a little craziness.  🙂 

My shirt turned out great!  I actually did mine yesterday so I could wear it to the program today.  I knew there wouldn’t be time for me to decorate a shirt! 

I wore my oldest work pants and an apron.  I was so glad for the apron when a little boy, hands all covered in paint, charged at me and hit me in the thighs with his hands.   I think he was trying to show me that he was excited to see me, but regardless, I was very thankful for the apron.  Besides that one little incident, I didn’t get too much more paint on me.  Most of the children kept their messy hands to themselves and no apparent drips on my pants either.  🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

