Posted by: Becka | August 15, 2011

Birthday Happiness

I had a wonderful birthday yesterday.  Things were pretty busy, being a Sunday, but Matt managed to take me out to eat at my favorite restaurant, Texas Roadhouse, and also took me shopping for new shoes.  🙂  They are sooo comfortable, and he let me buy them in gray and tan.  I’m set!

He gave me a sweet card and a beautiful pair of earrings.  After evening service, we went over to my in-law’s for cake and ice cream.  It was enjoyable and made for a nice evening. 

Overall, it was a marvelous birthday!  🙂  If I have to turn a year older, might as well make it fun!

Responses

  1. Pretty earrings! And those shoes do look comfy, they look like Toms kinda.


Leave a Reply

Categories

