Posted by: Becka | September 14, 2011

Hopkins Farm Creamery

On Saturday, Matt and I were running errands.  As we were out and about, Matt decided that he needed some things from Lowe’s.  As a result, we went to a different Lowe’s and a different route than we would have normally gone.  As we were enjoying the new scenery, passing by the site of the most recent filming of Extreme Home Makeover, we happened upon Hopkins Farm Creamery.

Now if it hadn’t been for the series our local news had been doing on local towns and the great “secrets” of them, I wouldn’t have known that Hopkins Farm Creamery made homemade ice cream!  I mentioned it to Matt and we stopped.

The atmosphere was fun and friendly. 

The ice cream was delicious.  I should have been adventurous and tried a different flavor from my normal, but I must say that the “Moo Cookies” (otherwise known as Cookies and Cream), was the best Cookies and Cream I have ever had.  Yummm…. 

Matt got Pistachio.  Instead of being the expected green color, it was white and had whole pistachios in it! 

Next time we go, because there will be a next time, I am planning to get the “Apple Pie” flavor…or maybe the Black Raspberry. 

Their prices were quite reasaonable and when I was looking on their website, I found that they do orders for picnics and stuff!  Check out their website!

Responses

  1. sometimes i take a different route home from work just so i can get hopkins…perhaps i may “need” to do that tonight. oh, and the black raspberry is heavenly in my opinion

    • yummmmmm…..seriously am going there again. The perfect excuse will be when we have out of town company… or girl’s day out! or….well, any excuse is a perfect excuse. 🙂

  2. Oh no, now I need ice cream again! And I was just getting over my addiction =P Apple pie sounds pretty good, so does black raspberry!

    • Yeah, whenever you’re out here next, I’ll have to take you. It was yummy! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

