Posted by: Becka | September 19, 2011

Ramblings…

I don’t feel like blogging today, but I feel like I should blog.  So, here goes…

My weekend was nice.  Gloomy and rainy, but nice.  It made me feel sleepy most of the weekend though.  I had lots of fun on Sunday going shopping with Amanda and Rachel.  Fun girl time.

I felt like an idiot on Sunday night.  Matt had practice at 5, but I didn’t have to be at practice until 5:30pm.  I went to one of the other rooms in the church building to practice the piano, being careful to keep an eye on the time.  At 5:25…or rather what I thought was 5:25pm, I headed to choir to get my books and be in my place.  Only here’s the problem.  The choir had already been practicing for 7 minutes or so!  Oops! How in the world did that happen?  The clock must be slow. 

Come to find out, the clock wasn’t slow.  Apparently, I can’t tell time.  More accurately, I can’t tell time when there is a big glare on the clock from the lights and I’m not wearing my glasses.  Sigh.  Well, won’t make that mistake again.  lol  Next time I’m bringing my cell phone.  I might even set an alarm if I have to.  🙂  

Thankfully, I was readily forgiven by all, even if I did feel like a dork.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

