Posted by: Becka | December 15, 2011

Christmas Craziness

Christmas is such a busy time, but this year seems especially busy.  It could be that I’ve just forgotten how busy December has been in the past.  It could be that it truly is busier.  Regardless of the reason, things have been crazy hectic.  In spite of the craziness, I’ve been enjoying this month.

We got our tree earlier than ever this year.  The original plan was to get a “small” one since we weren’t going to be celebrating Christmas at our house this year.  We still wanted to get a tree as we were hosting the youth group Christmas party and wanted things to be festive.  Besides, the gift exchange isn’t quite the same without a tree to put the presents under.

Matt overseeing the gift exchange at the party.

We set out in search of the perfect tree.  Well, we found the perfect tree, but it would never fall under the category of “small.”  We found a Concolor Fir Tree.  We had one of these once before and haven’t been able to find one since.  Well, we found one this year, and decided to go for it in spite of our original goal of “small.”  It really is quite beautiful!

I was so happy to get all my Christmas decorations out and spread around my house.  I had extra fun this year as I had gone shopping after Christmas the year before and added to my decorations.  As a result, it truly was like Christmas getting to put up new decorations and find new places to put things!  Fun stuff.

In keeping with the Spirit of Christmas, I wanted festive fingernails.  My husband kindly obliged and practiced his artwork on my nails.  As a result, I have adorable Christmas light nails!  I’ve gotten lots of compliments.  Also, women seem to think I’m lucky to have a husband willing to do my manicure.  lol  I almost love telling people that my husband did my nails just to see their reactions.  🙂

I’m the one that did my toenails, and while they’re not bad, they are definitely not at the same level of artistic quality as my fingernails.  Therefore, I will not be posting a picture of my toenails at this time.  lol

I still have a lot of activities to look forward to: tonight is the school Christmas program, Saturday is caroling, Sunday is the cantata and church fellowship, and then back to work!  Somewhere in there, I have to find time to pack.  Wow.  Craziness.  But that’s what makes it fun, right?

Responses

  1. How fun =)
    (Please tell me Matt didn’t bring home white out and markers from the office to do your nails?) lol.

    • lol Nope. That is white nail polish and I did that part. Matt did the designs with my “precision control” nail polishes. They don’t help me with my precision, but they evidently work. lol 🙂

  2. Beautiful tree! And your fingernails are so cute!

    • Thanks! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

