Posted by: Becka | January 17, 2012

Picture of the Week/ My Weekend

This past Saturday was a great day.  I had to work in the morning, but that afternoon into evening, I went shopping with a friend.  When we arrived hom after dinner, I could see that my husband had burned the big brush pile we had out back.  I was disappointed that I had missed it.  Until he told me that there were still plenty of coals left.  We proceeded to the store to get marshmallows and spent a wonderful evening outside in the 26° weather, roasting marshmallows, enjoying the fire, enjoying the stars, and hanging out.  The fire was incredibly hot.  So much so, that I was not even the slightest bit cold.  That might have had something to do with my huge, puffy, winter jacket, but that fire was really hot….

Leave a Reply

Categories

