Posted by: Becka | February 15, 2012

Valentine’s Day

I had a nice Valentine’s Day.  It started out fun as I had hidden little army men with message hearts in places that Matt would find them throughout the morning.  Then later, Matt sent me a silly text that made me laugh: “I saw a psychiatrist today.  He said I was crazy about you.”

We exchanged our gifts before going out to eat.  I love my new spoon rest (I have really needed one).  I got flowers and chocolate!  So traditional, but I had told him I didn’t want any jewelry… and he even made me another duct tape rose!  I’m secretly hoping this becomes a tradition because I think they are so cool!  🙂

My duct tape roses from last year and this year.

The funniest part of the night came when I opened my thoughtfully picked out Valentine’s Day card.  It was the same exact card that he had given me last year!  I really need to pull the other one out and see if he happened to write the same thing insied too!  😉  He said that he was thinking the card was familiar, but was already on his way home with it…Last year, the sweetness of the card made me cry.  This year?  Only laughter.  Lots and lots of laughter.

Our original plan was not to got out to dinner on Valentine’s Day, but wait until the weekend when we would have more time, but Matt tried to fix our shower head on Monday night….

Only here’s the problem.  It was so old, that he could barely get it back together.  This required a trip to Lowe’s, so since we were out and about and close to our favorite restaurant, Texas Roadhouse, we decided to make a night of it.  Yummmmm, dinner was amazing.  🙂

I love my husband!

Responses

  1. So glad you had a great valentine’s day! 🙂 ❤


Leave a Reply

Categories

