Posted by: Becka | March 1, 2012

Gorgeous Day for a Picnic

Such a gorgeous day outside today!  Sunny, close to 70°, with just a touch of a breeze. 

The library got quite warm this morning, so we have had the windows open all day, which I totally love.  To top it off, at noon, I could hear the church bells chiming out their song.  ♫ He touched me, O, He touched me and O, the joy that floods my soul…He touched me and made me whole. ♫

I really wanted to be outside and not stuck at work, so I came up with a brilliant idea!  I’ll eat my lunch outside!  Only here’s the problem.  There are no places to sit around the library that aren’t high traffic areas.  This is when I found out that both my sister and myself are geniuses.  My sister suggested I keep a blanket it my car for impromptu picnics.  Duh!  I have a blanket in my car for impromptu picnics (and for emergencies, but…). 

I proceeded outside armed with my camera, my lunch, a book or two (I hadn’t decided yet which I was going to read), and an extra sweater (just in case).

As I settled down to eat my lunch, I started noticing the obvious sings of spring, not counting the spring-like weather.  I could smell the fragrance of flowers…

I could hear the birds singing,

and I could feel the warmth of the sun! 

Glorious day with just enough of time spent outdoors to propel me through the rest of the day. 

The only thing that would have made this day better would have been someone to share my picnic with.  Although, come to think of it, I didn’t bring enough food for two. 😉

Responses

  1. I love this…So glad I could help you have a wonderful lunch…If Jacob and I were closer we would have joined you and brought our own food! 🙂 Love you!

    • That would have been so fun! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

