Posted by: Becka | March 6, 2012

Hair Experiment – Week 2

Week 2:

1.  Wash Hair using Dove Damage Therapy Intensive Repair Shampoo.

2.  Condition Hair using Dove Damage Therapy Intensive Repair Conditioner.

3.  Comb Hair before rinsing out conditioner.

4.  Dry hair in a scrunching motion using a t-shirt.  In my research, I found that using a terry cloth towel makes your hair more frizzy, but the jersey material does not.

5.  Apply product – John Frieda Dream Curls Curl Perfecting Spray

6.  Style hair using a different method each time.

7.  Blow dry with diffuser (in the summer I can let it air dry…)

Day 1 (Sunday):  I used the plopping/plunking method. 
Plopping/Plunking – v. the act of piling your hair on top of your head and securing in place with a t-shirt while it dries  (this is my own definition).
I’m starting to get the hang of plopping.  As you can tell by the pictures, I should have applied some more product to the ends of my hair.  I was very pleased with the front though!

Day 2 (Monday):
Normal styling method.  I styled my hair in the way I always have, with the exception of combing it in the shower and towel drying with a t-shirt.

Day 3 (Tuesday):
The “Upside-Down Method.”  Styling my hair entirely upside down takes some getting used to.  I think this weeks product did make a difference, however it was still a bit frizzy.  I applied some Pantene Pro-V Curl Lock Hairspray on the top and that seemed to tame most of my frizziness.  This method takes more time and requires a bit more work, but the end result is good.  🙂 

Next week, I’ll be switching my shampoo and conditioner and also switching up the order of my styling process. 

What is your favorite look so far?  Which week do you like better?

Previous posts in this series: Hair Experiment Introduction, Hair Expermiment – Week 1.

Responses

  1. I like the plopping…it looks to have more bounce then the others
    I also like the upside down but it looks a little frazzled in the front!

    🙂

    • hahaha frazzled is such a great word. 🙂

  2. I like week 2 of the plopping!:)

    • Thanks! 🙂

  3. I like the fact that it looks different each way – I kinda like the fact that my hair curls differently each day, it’s like a new look every day lol – that way it’s never boring =)

    • Yeah, variety is so nice. 🙂 I love my curly hair!


Leave a Reply

Categories

