Posted by: Becka | March 27, 2012

Hair Experiment – Week 4

Sorry that this is so late.  I got sick a week and a half ago and have not felt like posting lately.

Week 4:

1.  Wash Hair using Pantene Pro-V Aqua Light Silicone Free Shampoo.

2.  Condition Hair using Pantene Pro-V Aqua Light Conditioner.

3.  Comb Hair before rinsing out conditioner.

4.  Apply product: John Frieda Frizz Ease Dream Curls Curl Perfecting Spray

5.  Dry hair in a scrunching motion using a t-shirt.  In my research, I found that using a terry cloth towel makes your hair more frizzy, but the jersey material does not.

6.  Style hair using a different method each time.

7.  Blow dry with diffuser (in the summer I can let it air dry…)

 

Day 1 (Sunday): I used the plopping/plunking method. 
Plopping/Plunking – v. the act of piling your hair on top of your head and securing in place with a t-shirt while it dries  (this is my own definition).
Plopping is my go-to method now. 

Day 2 (Monday):
Normal styling method.  I styled my hair in the way I always have, with the exception of combing it in the shower and towel drying with a t-shirt. As evidenced by the above picture, I was not feeling well. 

This concluded my week 4 experiment.  I was not feeling well and did not feel like continuing with the “upside down method.”  By this point in the experiment though, I have a pretty good idea of how my hair will react.  Thus, I saw no need to continue the experiment. 

I will be posting one more post in this series that will be a product review covering the products I’ve used and tried.

Previous posts in this series: Hair Experiment Introduction, Hair experiment – Week 1, Hair Experiment – Week 2, and Hair Experiment – Week 3.

Responses

  1. Plopping always gets my vote! 🙂 It looks great!

    • Thanks! Yeah, I do some version of plopping every morning now. I’m very pleased with the results. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

