Posted by: Becka | April 25, 2012

Straight Hair

Yesterday, I decided to straighten my hair.  To the best of my recollection, it’s been a little over two years since I last straightened it.  It didn’t take me as long as I expected and I actually got it all straightened in about 40 minutes. 

I knew I would get swamped with comments and looks of surprise.  I got mistaken as my coworker (with long, straight blonde hair) several times, and a couple of guys told me that they “had never seen me with my hair down.”  lol  Which might be true of some of them, but one of them definitely has seen me with my hair down, he just couldn’t figure out what was different.  🙂

I got told I looked older by a couple of people and one person thought I looked younger.  I think I look older, or at least more of my actual age (especially when I’m wearing my glasses).  My husband thinks it’s because of the bangs.  Regardless, it’s been fun and thankfully, I picked the perfect time to straighten my hair as it didn’t rain yesterday, it’s not supposed to rain today, but it is supposed to rain tomorrow.  🙂

I was thinking yesterday that if I ever needed to disappear or change my appearance for some reason, dyeing my hair and then straightening should throw people off a good bit.  lol

I also rediscovered a product.  This particular product did not work well on my curly hair, but now instead of getting rid of it, I think I’ll hang onto it for whenever I straighten my hair.  The Garnier Fructis Style Sleek and Shine Instant Smoothing and Frizz Control Cream is amazing. 

I smoothed some on my straight hair this morning, and immediately my frizz disappeared.  My hair laid nice and straight once again and it didn’t add extra moisture that would cause my hair to start to curl.  It was amazing.  🙂

Responses

  1. Yeah I definitely think you look older with it straight, but I like it. =)

    • Thanks! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

