Posted by: Becka | April 30, 2012

A Lazy Sunday Afternoon

Yesterday was a gorgeous day!  I have the sunburn to prove it.  You’d think that by now, I’d know better, but really, it didn’t feel that hot out there!  lol  Yes, I know that has nothing to do with it.  In my defense, I did roll my pant legs back down when I felt I was getting sunburn, I just should have done it earlier.  😉  Sigh.  One of the joys of being a redhead…no chance of getting a suntan.  😉

Regardless of the sunburn, the day was gorgeous, and I enjoyed the majority of the afternoon outdoors. 

I spied on a Robin and her babies:

and I spent a glorious afternoon reading in the sun (another reason I lost track of time…):

My view from my reading spot…

It was such a beautiful day!

Responses

  1. Love those kind of days, sunburn and all! Those robin pictures are so cute, and I just have to say you have such a cute house and yard.

    • Thanks! The Robin and nest are at my in-laws actually. And I LOVE my house and yard. 🙂 It’s so peaceful and big…lol


Leave a Reply

Categories

