Posted by: Becka | June 15, 2012

Saving Money…

Almost a year ago, we bought a new-to-us car.  Our nice new car had a cool keypad on the door for unlocking your car without using the key or key fob.  Only problem is, the dealer we bought it from did not have the code.  They told us we could go to the Ford dealer (they were a Toyota) and have them give us the code.  Last week, we finally decided to try that. 

Yeah, not so easy.  They wanted to charge us $60 just to hook some computer up to the car to “pull out the code.”  We politely declined after a “that’s ridiculous” slipped out.  🙂 

Then my husband did some more research online and found that sometimes the code can be found in the car.  We looked in the mentioned place.  Hooray!  We programmed our car with our own codes and I will never have my keys locked in my car again (since I can unlock now without my keys!).  🙂  This is good news.

I just love saving money!

 

Responses

  1. ahahaha knowing you that IS a very good thing!!! 😉

    • lol I know…sigh. 🙂

  2. Wish I had known that you had a problem. We owned Ford products that you could use code, and knew where code is hidden. You will love it! I miss that most about any car that we owned since.


Leave a Reply

Categories

