Posted by: Becka | June 18, 2012

Girls’ Sleepover

This past weekend, we had a girls-only youth activity at my house (the boys had a boys-only campout at a separate location).  SLEEPOVER!  We had a blast!  We watched a few girly movies, painted our nails, made bracelets, and had a ton of fun.  Lots of laughter was involved in the evening.

Highlight of the activity?  When one of the girls thought it’d be funny to use the old-fashioned key to lock her friend in my bathroom.  They couldn’t get it unlocked.  They woke up Rachel, who proceeded to remove the curtains from my weird bathroom door, passed a chair through the opening, and the girl climbed out.  lol  I really wish someone had gotten that on camera. 

When I got up, I started to realize that the bathroom door was shut all the way, the lights were on, but looking around, I couldn’t figure out who would be in there.  I was handed the key and I got the door unlocked in about 5 seconds (I don’t know why they didn’t come get me).  Of course, a little scolding and lots of laughter followed.  It still cracks me up.  Along the same lines of “funny-ness” was Sunday morning, when walking past children’s church, a little girl says, “H got locked in a bathroom yesterday.” 
Me:  “Yeah.  I know.  It was the bathroom at my house.”  lol
Little Girl:  “Oh.”  Complete with dejected posture (hunched shoulders, head down).

Responses

  1. SOunds like fun…wish I could have been there! 🙂 I seem to remember Ruthie and I getting stuck in our bathroom on campus! 😉

    • Hahaha, yes, you did. And I was passing butter knives under the door trying to help you get it unlocked. You guys were stuck in there for like an hour! hahahaha Good times. 🙂

  2. haha yeah that door…I usually can’t get it SHUT =)

    • lol I know. That makes it even funnier that they couldn’t get the door UNlocked…silly girls. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

