Posted by: Becka | August 23, 2012

Happy Birthday to Me

Yes, my birthday was over a week ago.  I’m just a little behind in blog posts.  🙂  I had a marvelous birthday.  I always say that if you have to work on your birthday, you might as well have fun doing it.  So that is just what I did.  Actually, we had scheduled the end of the Teen Summer Reading Program for that day, so I had to have pizza and play games as part of my job.  Too bad. 

Matt took me out to dinner at my favorite restaurant, Texas Roadhouse.  I’m not sure if it was because I was super hungry, or because they got a new chef, but the food was more amazing than normal!  It was so good.

I got several little things for my birthday, but the most exciting gift was from Matt.  He gave me this:

Canon Powershot SX260

A new camera!  I absolutely love it so far.  It takes great pictures and is easy to use and still compact enough that I can carry it around in my purse.  LOVE it.  🙂

It was a marvelous birthday.  🙂

Responses

  1. I’m preeetty sure that camera needs a lil trip to Eastern Europe to break it in. Just sayin’ ;P Yay for a new camera. Always a fun thing!

    • lol It seems I heard my camera telling me that, but I’m putting it off for now. 😉

      • Oh wow, your camera was telling you that, too? It must be a sign, haha. ;P Yeah, putting it off for now is a good thing considering I’m not even there yet…=)


Leave a Reply

Categories

