Posted by: Becka | November 29, 2012

Thanksgiving and Other Randomness

There is so much I need to catch up on that I don’t even know where to begin!  So, I’ll just begin where I left off.  My last main post was regarding our new/ old car.  It is so fun to drive!  Just like a little race car.  We had fun showing off to the parents.

Then, the day before Thanksgiving, my husband was burning off some brush and so for dinner we had roasted hotdogs and marshmallows for desert.  It was super fun.

Then, because I’m sometimes absent-minded, I had to go to work on Thanksgiving to pick up my phone (left sitting on my desk), and on my way I saw a bald eagle!  I was so excited.  It was only the second one I had ever seen in the wild and been close enough to identify it.

Okay, yes this is an absolutely terrible picture. No, you cannot tell it’s an eagle. Yes, I was really close to it.

Bald Eagle!

My husband brushed our dog over the weekend.  I must say, I’m really thankful he’s not an indoor dog!

On Thanksgiving, we also celebrated a birthday:

It was a great week and subsequent weekend!

Responses

  1. Haha – we used to tease that we could stuff a pillow with all the fluff from the dogs. =) (that would be gross lol) Birds used to always come take the brushed out fur and fly off with it to add to their nests (I’m pretty sure the entire population of birds in San Dimas lives in our backyard =/)

    That bow looks great on your father-in-law. ;P

    • Yeah, I teased that my dog was providing stuffing for my crochet animals. lol

      I thought was teasing my father-in-law about that bow…like those babies where…he’s even bald. Hahaha


Leave a Reply

Categories

