Posted by: Becka | January 8, 2013

2012 in Review

2012 was such a great year!

In January I got a new nephew!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

In May, I got a visit from my best friend!

de-trip-245

In July, we went to St. Louis for our 5th Anniversary (it was a blast!).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

August brought a new addition to out family – our beautiful Husky!

August 076

August 068

We went boating and crabbing in September (it was gorgeous!).

September 130

September 141

We got a new car in November:

November 038-2

Overall it was a great year!  We were able to refinance our house with a new interest rate that was almost 3% lower than our previous one.  The Lord has been so good!

Matt has been working on fencing in our property since we got our dog back in August, and he is making great progress (he only has two posts left to put in!).

My crochet business, Warming the Heart, has done really well this year.  I took my things to a craft show for the first time this year and did decently.  I’ve also had a steady stream of customers and items to make.  Hardly ever a break.  I love it though!  I received some pattern books for Christmas and can’t wait until I can get around to doing some “for fun” crocheting (all my crocheting since last June has been for either the craft show or specific orders).

I’m looking for to seeing what God has in store for us for 2013!  I’m sure it will be amazing.  God is so good.

Responses

  1. You know, I think in my drafts I have a “year in review” that I started for 2011!!! And…never published. =) I got kinda overwhelmed, lol.
    I love year in review posts, but…clearly am terrible at actually posting them. Which is too bad cuz it’s pretty fun to look back and see all the stuff you did that year! Pretty sure I am definitely not doing one for 2013 either.
    I’ll just read yours instead! =)
    Happy 2013. I hope it brings you lots of fun and….at least ONE trip to Europe. ;P

    • lol I’m kinda late getting it up, but hey, better late than never like your poor 2011 post. 🙂

      And a trip to Europe would definitely be fun! We shall see. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

