Posted by: Becka | February 11, 2013

The Missing Monster Mouse?

Hmm….I’m starting to wonder if Monster Mouse tucked what was left of his tail between his legs and high-tailed it away from my house.  I’m really hoping this is the case.  Since the tail incident, we have not seen hide nor hair (nor tail) of him!

Last night I about flipped out as one of the traps went off and something started flipping out…hahha literally flipping all over the place.  I ran to the front door, threw it open, and hollered across the yard for Matt.  However, it was just a teeny tiny little mouse, quite dead by the time Matt got inside.  While I was happy that the teeny tiny little mouse was not scurrying around my house anymore, it made me think.

Supposedly rats and mice do not co-habitate.  And since Monster Mouse has moved in, it seems the teeny tiny mice moved out.  At least, there hasn’t been any evidences of small critters, only large ones!

I’m really hoping last night’s event is a premonition that Monster Mouse has left.  We shall see…

Leave a Reply

Categories

